Jones, Reverend Stephen W.

  • President
Colleges Attended
  • Texas Christian University
  • Nashotah House Theological Seminary
Degrees Earned
  • Bachelors in History and Theology
  • Master of Divinity
  • Master of Sacred Theology

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2013
Favorite Bible Verse: Ephesians 2:13
Email: frjones@heliascatholic.com


Fuemmeler, Kenya

  • Principal
Colleges Attended
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Missouri – Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • Bachelor’s in Political Science
  • Masters in Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: Hebrews 6:19
Email: kfuemmeler@heliascatholic.com


Clingman, Dwayne

  • Assistant Principal
Colleges Attended
  • Lincoln University
  • William Woods University
Degrees Earned
  • Bachelor’s in Science Education
  • Masters in Administration & Secondary Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2017
Favorite Bible Verse: Phillipians 4:13
Email: dclingman@heliascatholic.com


Guinn, Tom

Activities Director

Colleges Attended
  • Fontbonne University
  • Southwest Baptist University
Degrees Earned
  • Bachelor of ScienceĀ  – Sports Management
  • Bachelor of Arts – Communication Studies
  • Masters in Education – Curriculum & Instruction
  • Masters in Education – Administration

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2018
Favorite Bible Verse: Colossians 3:12
Email: tguinn@heliascatholic.com


Dietrich SSND, Sister Jean

  • Registrar
Colleges Attended
  • Notre Dame College
  • Creighton University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Chemistry
  • MA – SCED

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1983-84
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 5
Email: jdietrich@heliascatholic.com


Fennewald, Sharon

Colleges Attended
  • Blair Oaks High School Class of 1987

Year started at Helias Catholic: April 2018
Favorite Bible Verse: Romans 8:28


Hentges, Sandra

  • Dir. of Communications and Admissions
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • Bachelor of Journalism

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2016
Email: shentges@heliascatholic.com


Hronick, Tim

  • IT DIrector
Colleges Attended
  • Helias High School Class of 2007
  • Univ. of Notre Dame Class of 2011
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Information of Technology Mgmt.

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: Song of Songs 8:6
Email: thronick@heliascatholic.com


Kampeter, Staci

  • School Nurse
Colleges Attended
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • Nursing

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2017
Favorite Bible Verse: 2 Timothy 1:7
Email: skampeter@heliascatholic.com


Muessig, Darlene

  • Finance Director
Colleges Attended
  • Helias High School Class of 1975

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1997
Favorite Bible Verse: Philippians 4:13
Email: dmuessig@heliascatholic.com


Reinsch, Travis

  • Director of Facilities
Colleges Attended
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BS – Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2000-01
Favorite Bible Verse: Proverbs 3:5-6
Email: treinsch@heliascatholic.com


Rockers, Susie

  • Associate to Athletic Director
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Science in Health and Physical Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2008
Favorite Bible Verse: Romans 8:28
Email: srockers@heliascatholic.com


Rogers, Peggy

  • School Secretary
Colleges Attended
  • Rosati Kain Catholic High School
  • Benedictine College

Year started at Helias Catholic: August 2003
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 7:7
Email: progers@heliascatholic.com


Wiggins, Garrett

Colleges Attended
  • Mineral Area College
  • Lincoln University
  • Central Methodist Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • Assoc. of Arts
Currently Coaching & Advising
  • Asst. Football, Head
  • Boys Frosh Basketball, Asst.
  • Baseball

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: Ephesians 4:32
Email: gwiggans@heliascatholic.com


Backes, Tim

Currently Teaching
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • AP Physics
Colleges Attended
  • Lincoln University
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
  • Central Missouri State University
  • Truman State University
  • Notre Dame
Degrees Earned
  • BS/MA – Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2011-12
Favorite Bible Verse: Proverbs 14:15
Email: tbackes@heliascatholic.com
Graduate Degree: BS/MA - Education


Bell, Victor

Currently Teaching
  • Civics
  • Geography
  • World History
Colleges Attended
  • Central Methodist Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – History Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2016
Favorite Bible Verse: 1 Peter 4:8
Email: vbell@heliascatholic.com


Bockwinkel-Baker, Christina

Currently Teaching
  • Theology
Colleges Attended
  • St. Louis Univ.
  • Univ. of Detroit Mercy
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Honors – Biology
  • Certificate in Women’s Studies
  • MA – Religious Studies

Year started at Helias Catholic: Fall of 2006
Favorite Bible Verse: Phillipians 4:8
Email: cbaker@heliascatholic.com


Bruemmer, Sue

Currently Teaching
  • Math
  • Algebra
  • Trigonometry
Colleges Attended
  • SW Missouri State University
  • William Woods
Degrees Earned
  • BS Education-Math
  • MA Education-Cirriculum

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2016
Favorite Bible Verse: Micah 6:8
Email: sbruemmer@heliascatholic.com


Campbell, Dan

Currently Teaching
  • Civics
  • Geography
  • Health
Colleges Attended
  • Lincoln University
  • University of Missouri
Degrees Earned
  • BS – Education
  • MA – Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1995
Favorite Bible Verse: John 8:12
Email: dcampbell@heliascatholic.com


Cavanaugh, Hannah

Currently Teaching
  • Algebra
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • BS – Social Studies & Math Education (grades 5-9)

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2016
Favorite Bible Verse: Luke 1:38
Email: hcavanaugh@heliascatholic.com


Cooper, Chris

Currently Teaching
  • Psychology
Colleges Attended
  • Rockhurst
  • Lincoln Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Education
  • MA – History

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1981
Favorite Bible Verse: 1 John 5:14
Email: ccooper@heliascatholic.com


Crider, Jacki

Currently Teaching
  • Theology
Colleges Attended
  • Benedictine College
  • Notre Dame
Degrees Earned
  • BA- English
  • Secondary Education
  • Theology
  • MA – Educational Leadership

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1996
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 7:7
Email: jcrider@heliascatholic.com


Crider, Sharon

Currently Teaching
  • Theology & Drama
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
  • Univ. of St. Mary
  • Paul VI Institute
Degrees Earned
  • BA and MA – Education
  • Catechist Certification

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2009-2010
Favorite Bible Verse: Sirach 2:2-3
Email: scrider@heliascatholic.com


Eickmeyer, Ron

Currently Teaching
  • English Literature
  • Word Classics
  • Creative Writing
Colleges Attended
  • Benedictine College
Degrees Earned
  • BA – English

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1987
Favorite Bible Verse: Romans 12:21
Email: reickmeyer@heliascatholic.com


Emmel, Tom

Currently Teaching
  • AP American History
  • Geography Summer School
Colleges Attended
  • SE Missouri State Univ.
  • Lincoln University
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Secondary Education
  • MA – Social Studies
  • Earth Science Cert.

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1989
Favorite Bible Verse: John 20:24-29
Email: temmel@heliascatholic.com


Fick, Kelly

Currently Teaching
  • Special Education
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri
  • Columbia College
Degrees Earned
  • BA -History
  • MA – Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2017-2018
Favorite Bible Verse: Proverbs 16:9
Email: kfick@heliascatholic.com


Fox, Jana

Currently Teaching

Chorus, Women’s Choir, Concert Choir, Show Choir


Hake, Brad

Currently Teaching
  • Geometry
  • Pre-Algebra
Colleges Attended
  • Truman State Univ.
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Math
  • MA – Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1994
Favorite Bible Verse: John 3:16
Email: bhake@heliascatholic.com


Haslag, Laura

Currently Teaching
  • Accounting
  • Consumer Ed
  • Digital Design
  • Yearbook
Colleges Attended
  • Central Missouri Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Business Education & Management

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1999-2000
Favorite Bible Verse: Psalm 23
Email: lhaslag@heliascatholic.com


Heislen, Jan

Currently Teaching
  • College/Career Counselor
  • A+ Coordinator
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Central Missouri
  • Lincoln Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Spanish Education
  • MA – Guidance Counseling

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2016-2017
Favorite Bible Verse: Luke 12:48
Email: jheislen@heliascatholic.com


Hentges, Chris

Currently Teaching
  • Sr. Theology
  • Church History
  • Scripture
  • Ecumenism
  • Social Justice
Colleges Attended
  • Iowa State
  • Univ. of Missouri
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Physical Education/Health
  • MA – Education Administration

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1993
Favorite Bible Verse: Philippians 4:13
Email: chentges@heliascatholic.com


Higgins, T.J.

Currently Teaching
  • Band
Colleges Attended
  • Truman State Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • Masters of Art in Education-Music
  • BA – Music Instrumental
Currently Coaching & Advising
  • Band

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: Philippians 4:13


Hunt, Jerica

Currently Teaching
  • Art, Individual Art
  • Instruction, Sculpture
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Central Mo.
Degrees Earned
  • BSE – Art

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2014
Favorite Bible Verse: Isaiah 64:8
Email: jhunt@heliascatholic.com


Jarman, Kathy

Currently Teaching
  • English, American Literature
  • Sociology of the Arts
  • Personal Finance
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Central Mo.
  • Lincoln Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Business Education
  • English

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1988-1994, 1997
Favorite Bible Verse: 2 Corinthians 5:7
Email: kjarman@heliascatholic.com


Kempker, Sarah

Currently Teaching
  • English
Colleges Attended
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Education English

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2010
Favorite Bible Verse: Psalm 46:10
Email: skempker@heliascatholic.com


Lamb, Joyce

Currently Teaching
  • Geometry & Algebra
Colleges Attended
  • Missouri State Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BS- Math in Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1988-1989
Favorite Bible Verse: John 20:29
Email: jlamb@heliascatholic.com


Malmstrom, Chip

Currently Teaching
  • Outdoor Education
Colleges Attended
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Minnesota
Degrees Earned
  • BA Education
  • Masters in Applied Kinesiology

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2006
Favorite Bible Verse: Proverbs 22:6
Email: cmalmstrom@heliascatholic.com


Mathes, Dan

Currently Teaching
  • High School Guidance Counselor
Colleges Attended
  • Truman State University
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Physical Education
  • Health and Dr. Education
  • Guidance & Counseling

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1987-1988
Favorite Bible Verse: John 3:16
Email: dmathes@heliascatholic.com


Mayhan, Dr. Collin

Currently Teaching
  • Chemistry
  • AP Chemistry
Colleges Attended

Univ. of Missouri

Degrees Earned
  • BA – ACS Certification
  • PhD

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2014
Favorite Bible Verse: Philippians 4:11
Email: cmayhan@heliascatholic.com


McAllister, Hannah

Colleges Attended
  • SE Missouri State Univ.
  • Lyon II Universite
Degrees Earned
  • BA – French
  • BA – English Literature
Currently Coaching & Advising
  • Prom
  • French Club
  • French Honor Society
  • Club Int.

Year started at Helias Catholic: Jan. 2016
Favorite Bible Verse: Romans 12:16


Noonan, Denise

Currently Teaching
  • Great Books
  • American Literature
Colleges Attended
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – English

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1999
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 18:20
Email: dnoonan@heliascatholic.com


Oliver, Michelle

Currently Teaching
  • Library
Colleges Attended
  • William Jewel
  • Univ. of Central Missouri
  • Oxford University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – English w/ Honors
  • MLIS

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: Proverbs 9:09
Email: moliver@heliascatholic.com


Ordway, Mark

Currently Teaching
  • American History
  • US Wars last 100 years
Colleges Attended
  • State Fair Community College
  • US Air Force Comm. College, MD
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BS – Ed Social Studies

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2000-2001 Deployed 03-05 and 08-10
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 7:14
Email: mordway@heliascatholic.com


Plank, Matthew

Currently Teaching
  • Spanish
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
  • Lincoln Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Political Science
  • International Relations
  • MA – Spanish
  • Minor Classical Greek

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2007-09, 2017
Favorite Bible Verse: Psalm 32:8-9
Email: mplank@heliascatholic.com


Quinn, Maureen

Colleges Attended
  • Benedictine College
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Religious Studies

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: John 3:30
Email: mgquinn@heliascatholic.com


Ralston, Lacy

Currently Teaching
  • Professional School Counselor
Colleges Attended
  • North Iowa Area Community College
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Elementary & Special Education
  • MA – Guidance Counseling

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2018
Favorite Bible Verse: Psalm 91:4
Email: lralston@heliascatholic.com


Reed, Nick

Currently Teaching
  • Freshman Theology
  • Spanish
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Notre Dame
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Theology
  • MA – Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2016
Favorite Bible Verse: Timothy 4:7
Email: nreed@heliascatholic.com


Rehagen, Mark

Currently Teaching
  • Latin
  • Theology
Colleges Attended
  • Pontifical College Josephinum
  • Univ. of Mo-Columbia
  • Kenrick Theological Seminary
Degrees Earned
  • BA – English, MPA

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: Romans 8:31
Email: mrehagen@heliascatholic.com


Rockers, Melissa

Currently Teaching
  • Physical Science
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • BS Agriculture Education
  • (Minor Animal Science)
  • Certificates – Biology; Gen.
  • Science; Engineering & Tech.
  • Agriculture Educ.

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2017
Favorite Bible Verse: Philippians 4:13
Email: mrockers@heliascatholic.com


Rockers, Zachary

Currently Teaching
  • Theology
Colleges Attended

Columbia College

Degrees Earned
  • BA in Business Administration
  • Master of Arts in Teaching

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2018
Favorite Bible Verse: John 10:10


Scarbrough, Tom

Currently Teaching

Science

Email: tscarbrough@heliascatholic.com


Schonhoff, Br. Steven

Currently Teaching
  • Sacraments and Morality – Junior Level
Colleges Attended
  • CBCU Memphis
  • Xavier Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Theology
  • MED in English/Educ.
  • Notre Dame (Summer School)

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1991
Favorite Bible Verse: Luke 1:50
Email: bsteven@heliascatholic.com


Seifert, Pat

Currently Teaching
  • AP English
Colleges Attended
  • William Woods Univ.
  • Lincoln University
  • Univ. of Central MO
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
  • Univ. of Missouri-KC
  • Truman State University
Degrees Earned
  • BA Arts- English & Secondary Education
  • MA – English Applied Commun. I Certification

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1981
Favorite Bible Verse: Proverbs 16:1
Email: pseifert@heliascatholic.com


Shimkus, Margaret

Currently Teaching
  • Computer Applications
  • Word Processing
  • Digital Technology
  • Business Law
  • Intro to Business
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • BA Business Education
  • MA Practical Arts and Vocational
  • Technical Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2000
Favorite Bible Verse: 2 Timothy 4:7
Email: mshimkus@heliascatholic.com


Smyth, Tom

Currently Teaching
  • Band
Colleges Attended
  • Southwest Mo. State Univ.
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Music Education
  • MA – Music Conducting

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015-16
Favorite Bible Verse: Psalm 119:105 ESV
Email: tsmyth@heliascatholic.com


Twyman, Elizabeth

Currently Teaching
  • Accommodations
  • Coordinator
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Central MO
  • William Woods Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Education, Special Education K-12
  • MA – Administration
  • Special Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: 1 John 4:4
Email: etwyman@heliascatholic.com


Varner, Josh

Currently Teaching
  • Professional School Counselor
Colleges Attended
  • Loras College
  • Univ. of Wisconsin-Platteville
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Sociology
  • MA – Counselor Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2015
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 6:34
Email: jvarner@heliascatholic.com


Verslues, Leslie

Currently Teaching
  • Calculus
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Education & Math
  • MA – Math Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2001-2002
Favorite Bible Verse: Philippeans 4:13
Email: lverslues@heliascatholic.com


Vossen, Ron

Currently Teaching
  • Life Skills
  • Theater Design
  • Mechanical Drawing
  • Design & Construction
Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri-Columbia
  • Lincoln University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Education
  • MA – School Administration

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1979-1980
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 5:14
Email: rvossen@heliascatholic.com


Warner, Oly

Currently Teaching
  • Science

 

Colleges Attended
  • Missouri State University
Degrees Earned
  • BS – Education – Chemistry

 

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2018
Email: owarner@heliascatholic.com


Welch, Melissa

Currently Teaching
  • English
Colleges Attended
  • Truman State University
Degrees Earned
  • BA in English
  • Masters in Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2018
Favorite Bible Verse: Jeremiah 29:11
Email: mwelch@heliascatholic.com


White, Conner

Currently Teaching
  • Strength & Conditioning
Colleges Attended
  • Central Methodist University
Degrees Earned
  • BA – History
  • MA — Education

Year started at Helias Catholic: 2018
Favorite Bible Verse: Timothy 4:7
Email: cwhite@heliascatholic.com


Wilson, Steve

Currently Teaching
  • Biology, Environmental
  • Science and Zoology
Colleges Attended
  • Lindenwood Univ.
  • William Woods Univ.
Degrees Earned
  • BA – Biology & Secondary
  • Administration

Favorite Bible Verse: Philippians 4:7
Email: swilson@heliascatholic.com


Wyrick, Chris

Colleges Attended
  • Univ. of Missouri
Degrees Earned
  • BS Secondary Education
Currently Coaching & Advising
  • Assistant Football, Assistant
  • Girls Basketball, Head Baseball,
  • Physical Education Dept. Chair

Year started at Helias Catholic: 1999-2000
Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 23:12
Email: cwyrick@heliascatholic.com