Helias Catholic High School recognized the accomplishments of members of the Class of 2022 during the senior awards ceremony held Thursday, May 5.

Four seniors received the Blessed Theresa of Jesus Gerhardinger Service Award for 100 or more community service hours during the 2021-22 school year: Emilia Godwin, Paige Ratcliff, Sydni Stratman and Emma Tompkins.

Four seniors received the John Baptist De La Salle Service Award for contributing 500 or more hours of service to our community during their high school years: Emilia Godwin, Logan Mathews, Kyle Prenger and Emma Schaefer.

Samuel Conley was selected for Honorable Mention in the 2022 Missouri Scholars 100, a statewide program that honors 100 of Missouri’s top academic students in the graduating class of 2022.

Three seniors received the Hawthorn Bank Scholar Athlete Award based on GPA and athletic performance: Gabrielle Bax, Jacie Buschjost and Cole Stumpe.

Mari Cook received the Zonta Irene RObinette $1,000 Scholarship for 2022.

Three seniors received scholarships from the Pink Star Foundation, founded in honor of Mary Corinne “Corrie” Talken with a mission to provide assistance for the elderly, those with disabilities and the homeless community in the greater Jefferson City area: Annica Luebbering ($2,000), Alice Stieferman ($1,000) and Grace Verslues ($1,000).

Jaden Kolb received the Corey Bax Memorial Scholarship, established by the Bax family in memory of their son Corey, who was a graduate of the Class of 2009.

Logan Mathews received the Mediacom World Class Scholarship for $1,000.

Payton Kirchoff received the River Region Credit Union Scholarship for $2,000.

Josie Heckenkamp received the Rotary West Scholarship from the Jefferson City West Rotary Club for $3,000 total over eight semesters.

Five seniors received a $1,000 scholarship from the Cole County Medical Alliance: Livia Bloomer, Alyssa Gipe, William Herrbold, Caleb Mueller and Grace Verslues.

Audrey Cook and Jacie Buschjost received the A.J. Schwartze Scholarship for a renewable $4,000 per year.

Tyler Sandbothe received the KWOS Sportscasters Scholarship, awarded to a graduating senior who has a good academic record and has lettered in at least one sport, for $500.

Alice Stieferman received the Jefferson City Evening Lions Club Scholarship for $750.

Ten seniors received the Joseph Mayer Memorial Scholarship: Livia Bloomer, Molly Driscoll, Casey Farris, Raygan Hamilton, Alexa Lamb, Halle Luetkemeyer, Sydney Mingucci, Caleb Mueller, Eliza Pierce and Isabella Stewart.

Mikayla Brown received the Donald and Virginia Campbell Scholarship for $500.

Reece Chiles received the Jerome and Beatrice Forck Scholarship.

Josie Heckenkamp received the Maddie Scott Scholarship, awarded to a senior with good community involvement and a minimum 3.0 GPA, for $2,000.

Nine seniors received the Glory of Missouri Award, which recognizes students who exemplify the 14 characteristics upheld by the state of Missouri: knowledge, liberty, equality, law, justice, fraternity, education, progress, honor, truth, virtue, temperance, enterprise and charity:

  • Gabrielle Bax, Temperance.
  • Livia Bloomer, Virtue.
  • Jacie Buschjost, Law.
  • Sam Hentges, Justice.
  • Lee Holloway, Knowledge.
  • Logan Mathews, Honor.
  • Tyler Sandbothe, Equality.
  • Sydni Stratman, Progress.
  • Adam Winkelman, Fraternity.

Samantha Ehmke and Payton Kirchhoff received the Award of Excellence from the Missouri State High School Activities Association for exemplary display of sportsmanship, ethics and integrity.

Eliza Pierce received the Tuesday Club Grace Blair Humanities Award, which honors a senior student who has excelled in the humanities.

Lee Holloway and Livia Bloomer received the Veterans of Foreign Wars Award, given to one senior boy and girl selected by the faculty based on citizenship, scholarship and good attendance record.

Sam Hentges and Gabrielle Bax received the American Legion Citation, given to a senior boy and girl selected by the faculty based on leadership, scholarship and service.

Tyler Sandbothe and Eliza Pierce received the Father Helias Award, given to a senior boy and girl chosen as a result of their outstanding contribution to Helias Catholic during their four years of attendance.